Source of Energy

Advertisements Q1-: An example of a renewable source of energy is:A) PetrolB) natural gasC) biogasD) kerosene Q2-: A non-renewable source of energy is:A) woodB) alcoholC) hydrogen gasD) natural gas Q3-: which of the following is not a renewable source of energy?A) WindB) Flowing waterC) Fossil fuelsD) fuel wood Q4-: A good fuel is one whichContinue reading “Source of Energy”

Historian leaders (Part-1)

Advertisements Gopal Krishna Gokhale (1866 – 1915) Political guru of MAHATMA GANDHI. He was the leader of moderate group in the Congress Party. He played a commendable role in the imperial Legislative Council of which he was a member in 1902. He founded ‘The Servants of India Society‘ and served as President of the IndianContinue reading “Historian leaders (Part-1)”

Important Slogans – Quotes

Advertisements Slogans / Quote Given/Used By Others Jai Jawan Jai kisan Jai Vigyan Atal Bihari Vajpayee   Vande Matram (I Bow to Thee Mother!) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee   Inqlaab Zindabad (Long Live the Revolution) Bhagat Singh   साम्राज्यवाद  का नाश हो (Imperialism destroyed)   Bhagat Singh   Dushman ki goliyon ka hum samna karenge, Azad hee rahein hain, AzadContinue reading “Important Slogans – Quotes”

First in India (Sheet-15)

Advertisements First Indian Grand Master in Chess Vishwanathan Anand First Indian (among women) to have won a grand slam Sania Mirza First Indian to won a medal World Athletics Anju George First Home minister Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel First women Home Minister for a State Sabita Indrareddy (A.P.) First Mode-e Court Gujarat First person toContinue reading “First in India (Sheet-15)”

First in India (Sheet-14)

Advertisements First Indian Batsman to complete 10,000 runs (in test Cricket) Sunil Gavaskar First Indian Cricketer to score a Double Century in one days crickets Sachin Tengulkar First Indian Tennis Grand Slam title Mahesh Bhupathi First city in India to have Electricity Bangalore First Radio Broadcasting in India B/w Bombay &Kolkata(1927) India’s First Doordarshan KendraContinue reading “First in India (Sheet-14)”

First in India (Sheet-13)

Advertisements First Non Congress government in India Janata Party Govt. (1977-79) First Indian to win an individual Olympic Gold Medal Abhinav Bindra First Indian Olympic team medal Gold for Hockey(1928) First Indian individual medal winner K.D. Jadhav, Bronze in Wrestling at Helsinki (1952) First Woman to win a medal in Olymics Karanam Malleswari (2000 SydneyContinue reading “First in India (Sheet-13)”